Can I resend the welcome e-mail for a teacher?
It is not possible to resend the e-mail for the teacher but you can either:
1) Check the date the e-mail was sent so the teacher can check their inbox/junk
2) Delete the teacher and recreate their user account
3) The teacher can use the 'Lost password' facility to force a reset password e-mail
1) Locating the date to check when the original e-mail was sent
- Look under ‘Groups & Users’ then ‘Manage Teachers’, you should be able to see the teacher listed.
- Click on the blue arrow under ‘More’ to see the date they were added.
- This is when the welcome e-mail would have been sent.
- Please ask the teacher to check their e-mails on this date and look in the Junk/Spam folder if nothing is showing in the ‘Inbox’.

If the teacher is not showing under ‘Manage Teachers’ then check under ‘Archived Teachers’ and restore.

2) Permanently delete the teacher account and recreate
You can force the e-mail again by permanently deleting the teacher account and recreating them. To do this:
Go to ‘Groups & Users’ then ‘Manage Teacher
- Locate the teacher
Click on the blue arrow under ‘More’ to expand the setting
- Select the delete option (bin icon)
- Change the option from ‘Archive’ to ‘Permanently delete’
- Choose a teacher to assign her students to (you can transfer them back afterwards
- Click 'Ok'

Once the teacher has been permanently deleted the e-mail will become available for re-use.
3) Force a password reset
Go to the school's log in page and choose 'Forgotten password' to force a reset password.
This will take you to the reset page and then the login page for the school - bookmark the 'Welcome' screen.
Full instructions for resetting the password can be found here.