How to delete a student's set work without removing the work for all students

How to delete a student's set work without removing the work for all students

How do I remove set work for individual students?

The only way to remove set work from a pupil’s list is to delete the work for them. Deleting their work will also remove any records for any part work completed so you may want to save this first. 

Saving the pupils set work results

Full instructions can be found here but in brief:

  1. Go to ‘Set work’, you can filter by the student to see just their work
  2. Locate the piece of set work
  3. Click on the status / results icon
  4. Locate the student and choose the ‘Results’ icon
  5. Click on the pdf icon to save
  6. You can also click on the hyperlink for ‘errors’ then copy and paste the error words into another document

Removing the set work from an individual pupil

To preserve the set work for other students do not delete the set work itself but just remove the student. To do this:

  1. Go to ‘Set work’, you can filter by the student to see just their work
  2. Locate the piece of set work
  3. Click on the status / results icon
  4. Graphical user interface, applicationDescription automatically generated
  5. Locate the student and click the box to the right to select them
  6. Graphical user interface, text, applicationDescription automatically generated
  7. Go to the ‘Choose Action’ drop down menu
  8. Graphical user interface, text, applicationDescription automatically generated
  9. Choose either:
  1. ‘Remove student’ to remove the set work from the student or 
  2. ‘Mark as complete’ to keep the work but show completed on the student’s set work screen as well 

NB: For option 2 you will not be able to remove this work later without deleting the set work entirely or editing it to remove the student. Editing the work may affect lists already completed by the other students.