Reassigning Teachers to Groups

Reassigning Teachers to Groups


As the administrator you will automatically have access to all groups.

Moving teachers between groups

If the group names are following a new format, it may be easier to rename the teacher's group via the 'Manage Groups' tab within the main 'Groups & Users' section. Alternatively you can create all the class groups as new then move the teachers from the old groups to the new groups. 
  1. Once the groups have been created, select the tab to "Manage teachers'.
  2. Select a teacher, for example, your year 4 teacher, and click on the blue arrow under 'More',
  3. Choose the 'edit' option; it looks like a pencil on paper.
  4. Under the 'Choose groups' field, un-tick the old groups and click the new class group.
  5. Click 'Submit'.

Moving students between groups

Once the groups have been created and the teachers assigned to the right ones you can then bulk transfer the pupils from the incorrect group to the new ones. This is completed under the 'Manage Groups' tab and choosing the 'Bulk transfer' option. This allows you to select multiple pupils to move from one group to another.