Removing (archiving) students

Removing (archiving) students

Remove (archive) students

  1. Sign in as an administrator or teacher
  2. Select 'Groups & Users'
  3. Select 'Manage Students'
  4. Select one student at a time. Note: it doesn't matter if the student is in more than one group, but let other teachers know if they share this student.
  5. Open up the arrow on the right to edit:
 
6. Click on the bin:

7. Click 'OK':


Checking the total number of students registered

The program Administrator can view the total number of students registered from their Dashboard and click on 'View All' for a list of all their names. 
Note the 'View All' list includes only active users not those archived.
           

To 'unarchive' a student

  1. Go Groups & Users\Archived Students
  2. Select the student      
  3. Click on the Undo arrow on the right:


To archive students in bulk

The Wordshark administrator can archive multiple students at a time using the 'Bulk move/transfer' option in their 'Manage Groups' section,  see 'Archiving Students in Bulk'

Note: Student records/data will be automatically (and permanently) deleted after 12 months in archive